top of page

Finally!

1. My most successful project was the series project because I discovered that I really enjoy working with oil pastels and am decent at it.

2. If I could do one project over again I would do the blind portrait project again because no matter how hard I tried I couldn't come up with any good ideas and I was eternally frustrated.

3. These two pieces are similar because, of course, they are both fruit. Another similarity is that they are done in two medias that I had never worked with before. A difference is that one is done in oil pastel while the other was done in charcoal. Another difference was that Charred Banana took longer to complete because charcoal is a difficult media to master for me.

4. It would be interesting if we did a unit on caricatures. We could learn how to exaggerate features.


bottom of page